International Cell, IIT Indore

IIT Indore - TU9 Collaboration

RWTH Aachen
  • Dr. Abhinav Kranti will be visiting RWTH Aachen in connection with an approved project under DAAD Bilateral Exchange of Academics funding scheme June 2017.
  • Dr. Kapil Ahuja to visit E.ON Energy Research Center, RWTH Aachen for giving research talks as well as collaboration November 2016.
  • Dr. Anbarasu Manivannan to visit RWTH Aachen for three months with a grant from Alexander von Humboldt foundation, October 2016.
  • Dr. Santhakumar Mohan and Prof. Dr. Burkhard Corves have published a conference paper titled "Augmented PID Control of a 2PPR-2PRP planar parallel manipulator for lower limb rehabilitation applications" at Joint International Conference of the 12th International Conference on Mechanisms and Mechanical Transmissions and the 23rd International Conference on Robotics (MTM & Robotics 2016), Aachen, Germany, October 2016.
  • Dr. Santhakumar Mohan to visit RWTH Aachen for a year under Alexander von Humboldt fellowship program, June 2016.
  • Dr. Anbarasu and Prof. Dr. Matthias Wuttig jointly organized a symposium on phase-change materials and applications (MD4), Materials Research Society Spring Meeting 2016 in Phoenix, USA during 28 March to April 1, 2016.
  • Dr. Parasharam M. Shirage's M.Tech, student Mr. Sarthak Acharya from Materials Science and Engineering is selected for DAAD-IIT Master Sandwich Program 2016. He will work at RWTH Aachen University, Germany under the guidance of Prof. Joachim Knoch. Mr. Sarthak will work on 2D Materials for Nano electronics applications, and will stay at RWTH Aachen for six months.
  • Dr. Sudeshna Chattopadhyay received Deutscher Akademischer Austausch Dienst (DAAD) IIT-TU9 faculty exchange award in 2013.
  • Dr. Sudeshna Chattopadhyay visited RWTH Aachen in the summer of 2013. This was followed up with a visit by Dr. Uwe Klemradt and an undergraduate student Ms. Janina Klose to IIT Indore in March and April 2014, respectively.
  • Dr. Sudeshna Chattopadhyay and Dr. Uwe Klemradt have submitted their joint work titled "Structural analysis of clay-microgel nanocomposites via SAXS and light scattering" to Soft Matter.
  • Dr. Sudeshna Chattopadhyay as principle investigator (PI) along with Dr. Uwe Klemradt's group from RWTH Aachen have received grant for joint collaborative project proposal under DST-DESY. Joint research and experiment between groups of IIT Indore and RWTH Aachen have also been carried out at ESRF, Grenoble, France.